Image

Orange is the new black / Marble IKEA table hack

Fall might be my favorite season of the year, and what screams more fall or “pumpkin season” than the color orange. So for the next couple of months my motto is going to be “Orange is the new black”. Here’s a sneak peak of our coffee table. The orange roses I got from Michael’s and the lovely fruit bowl I found at IKEA and added some oranges to match the theme.

c78a1255

The coffee table is actually an IKEA hack project. Originally the table was just a plain white table from the LACK series for only $24.99 (steal!!!), but I bought a roll of self adhesive marble wallpaper and brass plated box corners to give it a little makeover. I think it turned out really clean and nice. Cheap and simple!
c78a1254

The brass plated box corners were so easy to screw into the table, that I’m considering revamping our nightstand tables as well. I love the feel and look of them, plus anything gold is welcome at my house! c78a1260

blog-signature

Leave a Reply

