Apple Stuffed Pork Loin – Fall Roast

For last nights Sunday dinner I made a Fall inspired dish where I stuffed a pork tenderloin with a sugar and cinnamon glazed apple stuffing and a orange and brown sugar glaze. I found the recipe from  Jo Cooks.

I realized while cooking and attempting to photograph the process that some dishes are so much harder to properly capture, this one was definitely it lol. But I did my best so please bare with my photos and head over to Jo Cooks for the recipe and more detailed step by step instructions.

1. First I pealed and shopped two apples then mixed them with 1 stick of butter, 1/3 cup of brown sugar and and 2 tsp cinnamon. Let them caramelize for 3  minutes on one side, flipping the apples over and caramelize them on the other for 3 minutes again. Then set the apples aside and let cool.

img_7489

2. Next I prepared the pork loin. When  I bought mine at Ralph’s they came in sets of two, so I simply made two pork loin “rolls”. First off you want to carefully open up both pieces and create a flat sheet out of the meat, this method is called “Butterflying” and here as a good videon on the technique: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fz391Urnk30

img_7490

3. Once the meat is prepared, I simply added the caramelized apples to the center of the entire meat and rolled it together. In order to keep the roll from falling apart, use butcher twine to tie a few knots along the entire roll.

img_7492

4. This is how my rolls turned out after tying the butcher twine. Then you will want to sear the meat all over in a hot pan for about 3-4 minutes on each side. Keep turning the roll so that each side is seared and gets some color.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

5. Here you can see how one side is seared and I’ve rotated the roll to sear the next part of it.

img_7495

6. Before putting the pork loin in the oven for about 1h and 15-30 minutes, you want to mix 1 cup of orange juice and 2 table spoons of brown sugar, and pour the mixture over the meat. Below is my final result after the meat has been in the oven for about 1h and 15 minutes and I also added some oven roasted veggies for a side.

img_7500

If you end up finding this post inspiring or fun, please give this post a like and leave a comment! I’m still new to this blogger community and welcome all sorts of feedback!

blog-signature

Leave a Reply

